lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-28-2018, 10:32 PM   #1
Ankrom22
Not Yet Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Stock 2012 TXT Speed

I’m new to the golf cart club. Just purchased a 2012 EZGO TXT 48V. Like it so far, but could use some more speed! It’s mostly stock but I did upgrade to 14” wheels with 20.5” tires and HD springs.

I did a speedometer app test and I’m getting a consistent 14mph at top speed. Reading some threads here it sounds like I am stuck I’m the factory non-freedom mode, and unlocking that will bump it up to 19mph? My next thought is to ask my local dealer if they can update it (for small fee).

My main question would be the next best upgrade option past freedom mode? I’ve looked at the Alltrax sepex TXT48 controllers, but I’m not sure which amperage, or if I can just update the controller, solenoid, and cables without also having to upgrade the motor.

What can I realistically expect for higher speeds (24-26ish mph), and the best bang for the buck?
Ankrom22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-03-2018, 11:36 AM   #2
Theflyinglineman
Gone Wild

Default Re: Stock 2012 TXT Speed

I have a '14 txt. It has a 6"lift, 14"rims with 23" street fox tires,rear seat extended top, stock motor (runs cool all day) 600 amp Navitas controller with OTF upgrade, 1/0 battery cables. My cart runs 23mph with me my Wife and daughter. I have seen 27-28 by myself with a slight tail wind. If you buy the Navitas you will not need to take it to deals to get programmed.
Thanks
Adam
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg image.jpeg (153.2 KB, 0 views)
Theflyinglineman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2018, 12:01 PM   #3
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

An Alltrax XCT48400-TXT48 is user programmable via a USB cable to a computer.