lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-06-2018, 07:36 AM   #1
70oldsracer
Gone Wild

Default 1995 Medalist? (series motor)

I know I've been posting a lot of questions, but I'm new to carts and so far I've really been helped out a lot along the way and it's greatly appreciated. I finally got all the wiring straightened out (at least I think) and I hooked up 36 volts to the cart from my sons electric dirt bike batteries. it has three 12volt 12ah batteries. The solenoid clicks as soon as I turn the key on, but when I press the throttle, the tires move a little bit and then stop, it's the same thing in reverse. The reverse buzzer comes on. Is the solenoid supposed to click when the throttle is pressed down, because it isn't? Could it be that the small amp hour batteries just don't have enough power to make the motor spin? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Frank
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_4344.jpg (65.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_4345.jpg (77.7 KB, 0 views)
70oldsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-06-2018, 09:36 AM   #2
70oldsracer
Gone Wild

Default Re: 1995 Medalist? (series motor)