lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-06-2012, 08:19 PM   #1
btyanke
Not Yet Wild

Default most efficiant tire choice

Hey guys newbie here. Just got my first cart. Want to use it for hunting. Bought an 2008 ezgo 36v. My question is what tire size could i put on the stock rims. I was thinking 7 inch wide knobby for front,20 inch tall. And for the rear maybee 12 inch wide knobby,20 inch tall. For now i dont want to spring for a lift, and i do not want to loose much torque cause i have some decent hills to climb. Still need decent traction for those wet mornings. Thinking narrower in front for less drag. Does this make any sence? Cant wait to start tricken this out.
btyanke is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-06-2012, 08:25 PM   #2
pachanga90
I Refuse To Get Stuck!!!

E-Z-GO

Default Re: most efficiant tire choice

Stick to 11" wide on the stock wheel in the rear.You can run wide all the way around,it doesn't make much difference.Look into a clutch-upgrade kit for a little more torque offroad.
pachanga90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 08:47 PM   #3
btyanke
Not Yet Wild

Hey thanks. R you talking about the tuning spring for 25 bucks. Is there any downside to going with that? Also i see there is a "chip" you can buy for like 20 bucks that says it improves performance,is that really true? Thanks again
Old 04-06-2012, 08:53 PM   #4
pachanga90
I Refuse To Get Stuck!!!

E-Z-GO

Sorry,you have an electric,No Clutches! You will have to do some electric-upgrades!
pachanga90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 04:54 AM   #5
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Welcome to BGW!

Without lifting, ground clearance may be, or may become, an issue.