lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-01-2013, 05:29 PM   #1
Spanky21
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Is it the speed control?

Hello all, newbie here. I was cruising around in my cart the other night and when I let off the gas to turn a corner, the cart just stopped working. (It was fun pushing it with the wife and dog a half mile back home!) I did notice when I first pulled it out of the garage when I pushed the gas pedal it seemed really sluggish like it didn't want to go. Also I noticed the other night that when I would let off the gas and push it again, it acted like it didn't want to go. But after pushing the peddle a couple of times, it would pick back up and go. Lastly, while my pops and I were troubleshooting it, it would sometimes work in both forward and reverse. I took it down the driveway but it didn't make it back. The volts are good going to the solenoid and if I remember correctly, the volts going into the speed control box are good but go to zero coming out of it when you give it gas.

I'm pretty sure the cart is a 2004 EZ-GO Series TXT, 36 volt.

Any opinions? Any would be greatly appreciated.
Spanky21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-02-2013, 05:58 AM   #2
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Is it the speed control?

Jack rear tires off ground and put on jackstands so the half ton cart doesn't take off unexpectedly and run over someone of something.

Connect your voltmeter between the main negative terminal on the battery pack an the M- terminal on the controller.

Push pedal just far enough for the solenoid to click.
You should read Full battery pack voltage.