lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Lifted Golf Carts
Lifted Golf Carts Off-Road Golf Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-19-2011, 08:42 PM   #1
Irindean
Not Yet Wild

Default Recommend lift,wheel and tire combination for heavy mudding clubcar?

I had planned to buy a gas club car and put a 14" lift and 28" tires, and remove the top, but i began to think about how that would still most likely tip easy. I also know that while wheel and tire size has something to do with each others proper fit, and disgraced as i am to say im not really sure what the difference between the sizes should be. So, my question is what is your recommended wheel, tire and lift size for heavy mudding and long atv trail usage?

Clearly im a newbie.Shame on me.
Irindean is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-19-2011, 08:46 PM   #2
Irindean
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Recommend lift,wheel and tire combination for heavy mudding clubcar?

Also i had planned to go with a 13hp gas motor, but is that enough to get 20 MPH and climb hills well enough?
Irindean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 09:57 PM   #3
cdodd3
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Recommend lift,wheel and tire combination for heavy mudding clubcar?