lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-04-2008, 11:36 PM   #1
bonuts
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 1993 EZGO Work Horse questions

OK first off I am not even positive this is what my cart is!! Yeah can you tell I am new at this?

My cart I was just given is a Jacobsen 810 Express, which from what I have read is actually a EZGO work horse, is that correct?

Heres the info from the tag under the glove box.

Model: GXJ-810
Serial No: 84008-2818
Manufacturing Code: A2193

Any info on this?

The cart is very good condition, but it is missing a few parts from the engine bay. My problem is I don't know what was there to begin with. Everything that would have been connected to the crank is gone, as well as what I would assume would be a pulley off the rear diff. I have nothing off the drivers side of the ingine or rear diff.

I also don't know if the engine will run (Robin EH29c) I can tell you it is not seized up, but have not tried to get it running yet. I don't deal with the little engines much (more a v8 guy) but it looks like I am missing a timing belt off the cam as well. With all of this I would guess the cart stopped running and was raped for parts.

Is the Robin engine worth rebuilding? To be honest I only took the cart so I could rob it of suspension, wheels and few other parts to build myself a Pit Cart for hauling tools and parts for our Circle track race car around at the track. But, now that I have had a good look at it, it looks like it might be a cool project. Not to mention a shame to ruin it.

Any info would be appreciated, thanks

bonuts
bonuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-05-2008, 06:49 AM   #2
ruredy
Born Wild

Default Re: 1993 EZGO Work Horse questions