lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-30-2014, 07:45 PM   #1
Moose308
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Hey guys another Newby

I'm new to the golf cart world and I have to say I'm loving. I know I'm gonna be needing some tech help. That's not my line of work or do I have much knowledge in the wiring field. If you need some metal put together I'm your man. I have a 2007 TXT EZGO sitting on some 14" wheels and tire. I'll be mainly using it for hunting and riding little girl around the yard. I have read a lot about controllers here and there and would like to know if upgrading it would help me with some low end torque. I'm having issues going up a few hills on my hunting property. If so what would be a good suggestion for the upgrade? Thanks for any help and I can't wait to get this baby up to it full potential.
Moose308 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-30-2014, 09:03 PM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: Hey guys another Newby

First, whats the age of the batteries, often stamped in the lead terminal (A7 = Jan '07, C9 =march '09)
cgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2014, 05:16 PM   #3
Moose308
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Well I just checked the batteries and the stamp said 4 on one post and 13 on the other. So I'm guessing they are only a little over a year old. I checked them with a little tester I have. Nothing fancy just a little thing that looks like a small turkey baister. After checking them all I had 4 batteries with low cells and one with a dead cell. Is there anything I can do to the batteries or do I just need to buy more? My knowledge of batteries is not that good. Thanks for any help.
Old 10-31-2014, 06:59 PM   #4
cgtech

Yamaha