lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-08-2018, 03:31 PM   #1
Yamaha2000r6
Not Yet Wild

Default 2013 G29 not charging

I’m new to gas carts and have been doing as much reading as possible. My just got new to me g29 got where it wouldn’t start. I checked the battery and it was 9 volts. Pulled it out to charge and it looked like the original so I purchased a new battery. Problem solved. Well I got to thinking maybe I should double check the charging system. I put the selector in neutral and with the engine running I’m only showing 11.8 volts at the battery. Shouldn’t it be 13-14? Not sure what to check from here. Help appreciated
Yamaha2000r6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-08-2018, 04:26 PM   #2
Spicyunicorn
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: 2013 G29 not charging

Probably the voltage regulator but to make sure pull the rear access panel in the bag tell unhook the green wire coming out of the starter generator run a jumper wire from the green wire that goes into started generator straight to battery ground and check voltage while running in nueatral like you previously did if it jumps up to 17 volts this confirms starter generator is still performing as it should and voltage regulator is bad... On the black rail that runs acrossed in this access panel there will be a silver inch by inch block this is the voltage regulator with a clip going into it and two bolts holding it on buy a new oem regulator stay away from aftermarket
Spicyunicorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 05:26 PM   #3
Yamaha2000r6
Not Yet Wild