lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-10-2012, 11:06 AM   #1
red848
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 89 Marathon stock cart speed

Hey guys, I have one question that I haven't been able to locate by google search. And that is how fast is a stock cart supposed to be? After reading alot of the posts here and elsewhere, I think that may not be a question that can be answered with a direct speed, but maybe. ( like I siad in intro's I'm new to the cart world) What little I was able to ride mine before coming to work, I was only going 8-10 mph according to my hand held GPS. My neighbors all have carts and they vary in speed, but all was faster than mine. By quite a bit actually, and they have stock carts as well. When I return home, I will clean all contacts, check cables throughly, check all batteries and give it a once over, but I was thinking it should be at least 10-12mph. What is your thoughts?
red848 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-10-2012, 01:45 PM   #2
fishb8
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 89 Marathon stock cart speed

I would think 10-12 is common, but so much can slow it down. hubs, brakes, tire pressure, batteries, top vs no top, metal cart vs plastic, backseat, windshield..............
Can you easily push it?
fishb8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 02:36 PM   #3
red848
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Yes it pushes easily. I'll just have to wait to get home and start cleaning and serviceing and then I can get elect readings and such to fire out to the Guru's and let them help me out. Heck it might be short between steering wheel and seat. At least I know once I get everything checked out and it's still "slow" then I will know, or think something is wrong.
Old 10-11-2012, 07:36 AM   #4
Gonkulor