lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-15-2018, 09:06 AM   #1
6eight
Not Yet Wild

Default Carryall/DS Muffler Fix

So this may sound like a dumb question and I apologize if it is. I'm not a mechanic, but I like to know how things work and tinker a lot. I have a '94 Club Car Carryall that has a hole in the rear of the muffler a bit larger than a quarter. I tried to patch it with putty and a piece of metal to cover the hole. It blew as soon as I hit the gas pedal. The putty stuck to the muffler, but I don't think I roughed up the piece of patch metal enough. My next thought was to find some metal mesh to cover the whole and go over it pretty good with the putty again. Anyone out there successfully patch a muffler and have any tips.

The second part of this is the "I have to know" part. There is only one pipe into the muffler from the engine. How and where does the muffler vent the exhaust. I have seen modification where someone custom welds a rear exhaust, but how does the stock muffler work? Also is there a less expensive muffler that will fit on these carts (FE290). I have searched the forums and didn't find much when it comes to mufflers other then big mods to the exhaust system.
6eight is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-15-2018, 09:39 AM   #2
6eight
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Carryall/DS Muffler Fix