lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-24-2021, 08:38 AM   #1
Clubcarken
Not Yet Wild

Default 13mph @ 47V

Hi all,
I just built a 2015 48v ezgo txt, and it has 22” tall tires. Im new to the ezgo product. It’s topping out at 13mph with 47v at full pedal.
I connected my voltmeter to the motor and while driving I'm only getting 31vdc to the motor, but I continue to have 45-47vdc at the battery pack.
Maybe a bad controller or solenoid? or a faulty throttle sensor? Anything you can recommend to help me figure this out is appreciated

Thanks
Clubcarken is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-24-2021, 01:15 PM   #2
bronsonj
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 13mph @ 47V

A 48v lead acid pack is dead when it gets down to 48v. Charge it up and see how it drives when you've got 50.7v or so.
bronsonj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2021, 03:12 PM   #3
Clubcarken
Not Yet Wild

ok, are there any upgrades available for the stock Curtis 1206hb-5201 controller? I'm thinking something is wrong with the controller itself. I have 48V at the solenoid all the time, but if I measure the voltage coming out of the controller, with the cart up in the air and the pedal 100%, I only get around 28Vdc at M and B+. 28Vdc to the motor? Doesn't that sound wrong?
Maybe I'm missing something
Old 05-24-2021, 03:53 PM   #4
BobBoyce
Gone Insane
E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clubcarken View Post