lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-31-2021, 09:46 AM   #1
Aaviator
Not Yet Wild

Default TXT lithium/controller/lift kit recommendations

I have a '98, 36 volt Ezgo txt. Batteries are getting old so I thought this would be a good time to do a full conversion. I want to convert to a 48 volt lithium battery and lift the golf cart. I have been doing research on various batteries, lift kits, etc but I would like the forum's inputs on what they have used and what they recommend.
Lift kits:
Spindle or drop axle? I am not a mechanic by any stretch of the imagination, but I am capable of reasonably simple work underneath a golf cart. I have installed a rear seat package and things like that. Seems like a spindle lift is easiest to install but is it the best way to go? Thoughts on that plus what kit would you recommend. I've seen drop kits fairly cheap on Amazon but was looking at the Jake's spindle kit. I plan on replacing the wheels with 22 or 23" wheels/tires.
Lithium Batteries:
I am looking at four, 12 volt, 100 ah lithium batteries connected in series. Currently considering ampere time, or enjoybot, batteries as I have seen YouTube tear down on these batteries and they seem to be well built. And the price is very good.
Controller:
Not really sure yet.
Thanks!
Aaviator is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-31-2021, 09:53 AM   #2
Volt_Ampere
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: TXT lithium/controller/lift kit recommendations

Only recommendation I can give you is don't do a 4x12 Lithium! Get a 48V package. Having separate 12V lithium is not a good idea at all. You want a BMS that handles all of the cells!
Volt_Ampere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2021, 07:40 PM   #3
Aaviator
Not Yet Wild