lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-09-2020, 09:06 PM   #1
EZPZtxt
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default xct400 with MOT-b2 SLOW!

First time poster here, I skipped the introduction page i apologize.

My cart is 2005 36V TXT pds. it has 2 gauge wires set and a MOT-B2 8hp motor. the cart was really fast top speed with stock controller and the freedom plug but after reading about all of your guys's carts i was under the impression i needed to upgrade to some newer stuff, customizable really. i have plenty of practice tuning cars but I'm new to the software and don't even own a pc. side note--( why doesn't alltrax offer a IOS version like most software makers?) anyways i got a kit from good ol scottyb with an alltrax 400 and hd solenoid and i was under the impression it would come programed to rock? he asked me about my motor specifically, its just super slow.I didn't run into any problems with the install all instruction seamed to be cut and dry. i posted some pics to see if anyone can see any problems or missteps. I got a steady green light on the controller and good throttle response just no speed.. i am assuming i need to do my own programming? is so can i use a surface pro 3 tablet?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Alltrax400.jpg (215.1 KB, 0 views)
EZPZtxt is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-10-2020, 05:52 PM   #2
chasenfish16
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: xct400 with MOT-b2 SLOW!