lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-14-2020, 06:01 PM   #1
Hill climber
Not Yet Wild

Default Troubleshooting after Controller upgrade on TXT 48v

Please help!

I just finished installing the XCT 500 (tuned down to 400 amps) I got from @ScottyB along with the new heavy duty solenoid and cables. As a novice, I was surprised it worked on the first try, but that didn't last long.

I took it out for a test drive in my hilly neighborhood (more torque for hills was the reason for the upgrade), and while everything seemed to be working fine, I didn't notice any power or speed difference at all on a quick down the street and back ride. I came back and plugged in the FN-KS to see if adjusting the controller made any difference. While on a second ride up the hill I was adjusting the controls and it just stopped going.

I checked on everything I could by myself, and have the following conditions right now:
- Batteries still show a full charge of 51.1
- flipping run/tow switch off and on made the controller fan come on for just a second before going off
- solenoid clicks when I push accelerator maybe the first 3-5 times, then stops entirely. I left it to rest for a while and did the same thing - clicks a few times then stops.
- rolled it back home to plug in, but it is not taking a charge. Something is not telling the charger it can feed juice to the batteries.
- Fortunately no smoking, sparking, or burning smell. No cables, components, or motor felt overly hot.
- Attached a couple photos so you can point out if I wired something incorrectly

What should my next step be here? Thanks in advance to anyone who responds - I've found the forum extremely helpful during the research and upgrade process.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_3910.jpg (128.7 KB, 0 views)