lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-21-2014, 04:23 PM   #1
Grasso
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 6 6V to 3 12V help

I am a newb at this so any help would be greatly appreciated.
I have a 2005 ezgo. MY batteries are shot. I have access to 3 12V batteries and was wondering if I can use them ? I have been doing a lot of looking around and the issue so far I have seen is the run time is reduced significantly. I have not been able to find batteries of this magnitude online that people are using on there carts. Here are some concerns I have.

1) can I use them ?
2) what would run time be ?
3) will they even fit in compartment ?
4) would my charger even be able to charge them ?

I put a photo below of the batteries I have access to. thank you in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg get-attachment[1].jpg (187.2 KB, 0 views)
Grasso is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-21-2014, 04:37 PM   #2
93yellowclubcar
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Club Car

Default Re: 6 6V to 3 12V help

Run time would likely stink horribly, you might have to modify the battery trays, and most likely the charge profile of those batteries and your stock charger would not match up. The most important investment you can make on an electric cart is a good set of batteries and proper maintenance of them.
93yellowclubcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 08:00 PM   #3
sportcoupe
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Your picture is of a SBS 100 12v battery. It is a 100Ah battery. With 3 of them in series you would have a 36v, 100Ah pack. Your cart came with 36v, 225Ah pack so run time would be a bit less then half. You could use your current charger without issue.