lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-13-2010, 08:05 AM   #1
tbonez
Not Yet Wild

Default 205-30-12 vs 215-35-12

I am looking at low profile tires to put on a cart. The two series of tires are 205-30-12 and 215-35-12. I admitt I am no tire expert and my understanding is that the 30 series is a lower profile tire. Has anyone run the 30 series tire? Is it liveable or does it beat your brains out? I dont mind a rougher ride but I dont want to have to stress everytime I hit a rock that I damaged my wheels...Is the 215-35-12 a better choice?
tbonez is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-13-2010, 11:23 AM   #2
rabbitreborn
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 205-30-12 vs 215-35-12

I have run both on upgraded carts in the past and i haven't really noticed that much difference in the ride quality. As for damage to your rims, unless you are planning to go bajaing over speedbumps or through pot hole infested roads, you shouldn't have an issue. Since this is the Club Car side of the forum, I have to ask if you have added a small lift (3" seems to work well and still look good) to the car or done the Jake's mod to the front end? If not, you are going to probably have issues with tire rub using 12 inch rims/tires.
rabbitreborn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 12:34 PM   #3
OLD MEC
Gone Wild

Club Car

AS I understand the new metric numbers that the 35 would be a little taller side wall than the 30 but it looks such a small difference ( in photos ) that unless you were going to run really low on tire pressure and try steeple jumping it shouldnt hurt your rims either way?
Have you seen the commercial where a sports car hits a chuck hole and blows a tire isnt likely to happen?
OLD MEC is offline   Reply With Quote