lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-24-2013, 02:09 PM   #1
Gbutler23
Not Yet Wild

Default pds no go

Hi, noob here. I've searched the forums and tried some tests but can't figure out the main issue my cart is having.

It's a 2004 ezgo pds stock. Cart was working fine while driving, released accelerator pedal, coasted for a few yards, then tried to accelerate and nothing. Turned key on and off and no forward but reverse buzzer sounded and cart worked in reverse. Placed f/r switch in f and cart continued to go in reverse without buzzer sounding. Backed cart about 1/2 mile back home and ran diagnostic check. Got 2-1 low voltage. This is while not moving. Checked and cleaned cables and terminals and replaced one cable that was corroded. Now it won't go reverse or forward. Buzzer still sounds and still has 2-1 code in diagnostic mode without being under load. I don't hear the solenoid engaging at all now.

Charged batteries 2 days ago and voltage is 38.0.

Just wanted to see if any of you guys with so much knowledge have any ideas or suggestions for me to try.

Thanks for having a great site like this!
Gbutler23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-24-2013, 02:51 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: pds no go

It sounds like controller failure to me. I'll guess it's a stock Curtis control? Going R in F with no movement in F is a fairly common failure. Have you got any upgrades on the cart? Bigger tires? Back seat?

The 2-1 fault code gets thrown out there on solenoid failure sometimes too. So doesn't surprise me if it's thrown on a controller failure.
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 02:53 PM   #3
Rastus
Not Yet Wild

controller
Rastus is offline   Reply With Quote