lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-07-2020, 11:31 AM   #1
Opienva1
Not Yet Wild

Default What to look for when buying a used cart

I'm starting to look at carts. I'm thinking of getting a later model off course stock cart. What are some things to look for when i go to look at them. I plan on Modding it to my taste. But will keep most of the electronics stock for a while.
Opienva1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-07-2020, 11:55 AM   #2
Dragracer_Art
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: What to look for when buying a used cart

Im far from a cart expert... but in my experience... it's always the batteries that hurt your wallet the most.
Unless it can be proven that the batteries are pretty fresh (1 or 2 years max) I would assume it will need all new batteries... so definitely factor the cost and condition of batteries into the negotiating process.

I bought my cart for $300 and was told "It only needs a set of batteries"

I probably have $3k+ into it now and that's about all it would be worth if I sold it.
Dragracer_Art is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2020, 12:13 PM   #3
MadAktion
Getting Wild

Club Car