lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-01-2020, 09:10 AM   #1
sean31
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default 2003 Club Car DS solenoid not engaging

this is a friends cart I upgraded a few years back. Alltrax 500XCT controller, 400A super solenoid, Plum quick Executioner and Ausco disc brake conversion. I replaced the MCOR 1 with a part from amazon last year (i'm still learning) Have a feeling that may be the issue but can't prove it. I used a wire jumper between the blue and green on the 2 pin connection and nothing when pedal was pressed. Solenoid has power at large posts and nothing at the small. I checked voltage at the yellow wire in the 3 pin connector at the MCOR while pressing pedal and 0V. I do however have power at the white wire ~4.4V. Not sure if related but reverse buzzer has no power either. Appreciate any input you may have
Thanks
Sean
sean31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-01-2020, 10:07 AM   #2
sean31
Not Yet Wild
Club Car

Default Re: 2003 Club Car DS solenoid not engaging

I have also verified power at the F/R switch and verified proper operation of the switch
Old 05-01-2020, 10:18 AM   #3
Jake_Daddy
Gone Wild

Club Car

Deleted wrong post!

Last edited by Jake_Daddy; 05-01-2020 at 10:25 AM.. Reason: Not relevant!
Jake_Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2020, 10:48 AM   #4
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

Are you still running the OBC?
NoleFan4Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2020, 10:52 AM   #5
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car

You already jumperred the MS in the MCOR and it did not work, so you can test the potentiometer like this, but be aware the potentiometer will not hold out the solenoid activation. That is due to a permissive not being met in the controller: