lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-15-2016, 11:37 PM   #1
Dlab
Gone Wild

Default Newbie Here. Need advice

Club Car AB0233-180319. I've read all y'all's post via Google over the last year and decided to join this forum as it is obvious y'all have a wealth of knowledge on these rigs.

I use the cart primarily for hunting. This past year I used it to put out feed and get to and from the stand. Overall it honestly did everything I needed. Hills are a problem however., especially when loaded..... Mine is a 36Volt resistor cart. I just bought 20-10-8 Tires for the rig. I understand the bigger the tire the faster ect, so I chose 20" as to help keep as much torque as possible, I made it a year with 18" tires.

My question is this. All I need from the cart is 12-15 mph and hill climbing ability with a load. I gather that the VGlide/coils is not very good for this.

Is it worth it to convert to a Solid State Controller setup? Or would a motor upgrade from PQ do all I want?

If I do convert to a Controller setup, I'm planning on buying new batts before the upcoming season. Will 6volts do what I'm wanting, or should I go to 6, 8volts and keep my 36 volt motor?

Sorry for the long post, just know y'all like all the info possible to give a proper opinion on the subject.

Thanks in advance for any fresh opinions. I've used the search function, however Id like fresh opinions on my current setup and needs.
Dlab is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-16-2016, 12:21 AM   #2
Lbkgolfer
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Newbie Here. Need advice