lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-28-2016, 12:48 PM   #1
dcramer
Not Yet Wild

Default early 80s yamaha golf cart doesnt run

Hello all, I am new to the golf cart scene. I just bought a early 80s Yamaha gas cart. when you step on the gas to start it, the engine turns over and tries to start but doesn't quite start all the way. then if you shift it to reverse, it will start and take off and run in reverse. then if you stop and shift it back to fwd it might go or it might try and not go. choking it doesn't seam to help. im a good mechanic and have worked on engines all my life, but ive never messed with a golf cart and the starter gen thing seams kinda strange to me. it seams to be more of a fuel issue to me, but the running in reverse thing is kinda throwing me off. any ideas? any help would be great. Thanks
dcramer is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-28-2016, 02:06 PM   #2
Molon Labe
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: early 80s yamaha golf cart doesnt run