lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-28-2009, 11:46 PM   #1
durabostbay
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default '04 noise???

Hi to all this is my first post, and I am very new to golf carts especially gassers. I recently got a '04 gasser and was able to try her out good this past weekend. It did well and cranks and runs great, except for a dieseling noise (my son says it sounds like a diesel) while accererating and climbing hills. I am comparing this to my sisteres '03 gasser she just got a couple weeks ago that does not make this same noise. If I start at the bottom of a hill at half throttle and try to gain speed the cart will not get any faster until I clear the top of the hill, it just makes this noise. Where my sisters cart will gain speed and shoot right by me. My cart makes this same noise while accelerating on level ground but stops as soon as I reach my desired speed. My cart has 23" tires and my sisters has 22". There have been no engine/clutch modifications performed to either cart to my knowledge. At first I thought this noise was comming from the belt pulleys adjusting themselves according to load, but now I think it is possibly comming from the engine, like a sparknocking (sp) sound.

Any and all replies will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
JC
durabostbay is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-28-2009, 11:57 PM   #2
dirtysouth
Gone Wild

Club Car

Smile Re: '04 noise???

Quote:
Originally Posted by durabostbay View Post