lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-13-2011, 11:31 PM   #1
CClark56
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Wiring Messed with and Microswitch Missing

Hi, I'm pretty new to the golf cart scene but I've grasped it pretty well so far, I understand most of what's going on under the seat.

Some background, I got this cart from a friend at a cheap price. It's an 1986 Gas EZGO, thing is, from what I can tell, it's missing the accelerator microswitch. Not a big deal, but I can't really visualize it actually installed, or the wires going to it. I can't find any pictures of the microswitch, the location or it actually installed, of the one that actually activates the starter when you push on the pedal.

I imagine the switch I need is one that is "closed" when it's pushed in and "open" when it's released, correct?

Really, I just need some pictures of under the seat, mostly around the accelerator microswitch, so at least I can get a picture of what a cart that is actually running looks like.

I can get some pictures tomorrow if it helps any, thanks in advance, really need the help lol.
CClark56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-15-2011, 01:46 AM   #2
racin161
Gone Wild

Default Re: Wiring Messed with and Microswitch Missing