lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-15-2014, 09:42 AM   #1
BisonGolf
Getting Wild

Yamaha

Default New Plowman's Belt

Hi guys, I am new to the whole carting thing and decided I wanted my cart to have more torque and speed. Called Don at Plowman's and he sent new Belt, jets, etc. I have a 2011 Yamaha gas lifted. I went to change the Belt last night and I couldn't get it on. After compariing it to the original, it seems to be 2-3 inches shorter. Is there a trick to installing it that I am missing? Does someone else have a Plowman.s belt for a YDR and what are the numbers on it? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Bison
BisonGolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-15-2014, 11:11 AM   #2
dbmachine
Gone Wild

Default Re: New Plowman's Belt

You can get it on by rolling it on but its a takes some effort. Wear some gloves so ghat your fingers dont get pinched between the belt and the sheeves. Btw what is the number that is labled on the belt??? The new belt should be a little shorter since the oem belt has probably stretched due to useage over the years. 3 inches seems to be drastic though.
dbmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 01:00 PM   #3
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

There are two different oem belts for YDRAs, early ydras had belt (JW1-G6241), newer ones used (J55-G6241). Look at the original belt for a PN printed on it. One IS shorter than the other. Call the new belt supplier with the original belt PN.
cgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 01:26 PM   #4
dbmachine
Gone Wild