lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-21-2020, 04:02 PM   #1
RansomedCarts
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default G2 Crank no start issue

Hello. I'm brand new here and was given a yamaha g2 golf cart. It previously ran great but one day in the middle of a drive it just died and has not run since. upon inspection, I noticed some back pressure coming out the carb. I found out that the spacer for the carb had a crack in it and was causing an air leak. I changed that and put a new carb on it (old one was original and was pretty crusty). It now how's new gaskets, spacer and carb, also a new spark plug, but still will not run. It acts like it has a back pressure problem (sending smoke and gas vapors out the intake. Any one have any ideas what could be wrong. I'm new to working on engines, so any help would be great. Thank you.
RansomedCarts is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-25-2020, 12:57 PM   #2
shibbershabber
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: G2 Crank no start issue

You said it has a new carb?

Yamaha part or Chinese Amazon part?
Is it properly adjusted?
shibbershabber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2020, 01:08 PM   #3
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Get a valve cover gasket (replacement will be necessary), remove valve cover, put pushrod back in place, properly adjust valves, clean VC gasket & replace. Then, go for a drive.

After that, you will probably notice it runs like crap, the solution to this is clean up your original carb & put it back. You can thank me later.
cgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2020, 04:56 PM   #4
RansomedCarts
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Quote:
Originally Posted by cgtech View Post