lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-12-2013, 06:33 PM   #1
BillieS
Not Yet Wild

Default Need some help with MPT rebuild

I am new to these carts and do not know much about them. I can work on them, as I have had to work on the MPT already to get it in running order, rebuilt the horn switch, replace the headlight switch with a standard toggle.

Here is the deal:
I have a 2004 MPT 1200 with a 350 Robyn engine. It is completely stock, tires and all. I have a 2008 ST Sport ii with the 350 Robyn engine. Completely stock. I want to leave the ST as it is, just put some nice rims and tires on it. Maybe chrome it up some.

The MPT is a different story. I want to take the tires from the ST Sport (22X11-10) and put them on the MPT, currently 18X8.5-8.
The MPT needs the front end rebuilt. The bushings are so bad it is hard to steer even with the stock tires. I will most likely need to replace the spindles. So If I need to do that and get a kit to raise or lower I am fine with that. I just need to know what I need to raise the MPT high enough to accommodate the ST tires. Either way I will need to rebuild the front end on the MPT.

Second item, I noticed that the MPT does not have the smooth take off that the ST has. The ST you just give it slight pedal and it takes off without jerking your neck off. I am unsure of the deg of clutch I currently have on the MPT, but I want to get the MPT like the ST on takeoff.

I will be using the MPT around the house to haul small items, or just general yard work as it has the electric tilt bed for the wife. It is also the traveler to and from my folk’s house and sisters that live across the field about a half a mile or so.

So there are my problems for my winter project. What do I need to do?
BillieS is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW