lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-08-2009, 09:25 AM   #1
mattlsmith1
Not Yet Wild

Thumbs down Where is solenoid on 99 Ez Go?

Hi folks. I am new to golf carting. When I purchased my house the owner sold me the ez go electric golf cart that he used at the property for hopefully a very good price. I have ridden it around some and enjoy it greatly.

The problem is that it now seems not to want to run. (Actually, it will run sometimes, but most of the time it won't.) When I put it in reverse I get a strong "back-up" beep. When I depress the accelerator pedal I hear a clicking sound, but get no movement. I'm assuming I've got a solenoid problem, but I'd appreciate it if someone would confirm that.

Also, I took the seat off and looked in the battery compartment. I didn't see a solenoid there. Is it possible that the solenoid is in the rear, right next to the electric motor? If not, where is it?

I think my cart is a 1999 Ez Go, but not positive. It is 36V, since it has six 6V batteries.

Anyone have any idea what's wrong, and where is the solenoid? How can I check to see that the solenoid is the problem? Thanks!
mattlsmith1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-08-2009, 10:20 AM   #2
dougmcp
Gone Wild

Default Re: Where is solenoid on 99 Ez Go?

The solenoid should be between the controller and the F-N-R switch. Silver colored with 2 large posts and 2 small posts.
dougmcp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 10:39 AM   #3
mattlsmith1
Not Yet Wild

Thank you!