lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-06-2017, 10:54 AM   #1
bfleming76
Not Yet Wild

Default Suspension Issues resulting in bad camber

I purchased this cart with a Rhox spindle lift and the camber is horrible. Is this something that can be adjusted, or should I bite the bullet for a new lift and tires? As you can see, it is eating the tires up on the inside. I was told that CC's don't react well to spindle lifts and I should have an A-Arm lift. Funny thing is, when I lift up the front end, it goes back to normal. Once I drive down the road, back to spread eagle.

Sorry for the lame question, I'm new at the cart thing.

Brad
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_8265 (1).jpg (195.0 KB, 0 views)
bfleming76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-06-2017, 10:58 AM   #2
Kashmir
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Suspension Issues resulting in bad camber

Not sure if that can be adjusted. If I were you, I'd get an A arm lift and be done with it. Especially if you are going to be off road at all.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Kashmir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 11:07 AM   #3
meimk
Gone Wild

Club Car

Worn springs, worn bushings or most likely a combination of the two will cause exactly what you've got.
You say that it goes to "normal" when you lift it up? If the toe is out that far it will also spread the tires like that.
Just some things to look at before you give up and spend the money on another lift.
meimk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 12:10 PM   #4
bird6246
Getting Wild
E-Z-GO

Jakes make a camber Adjustment King Pin that allows you to adjust the camber. Is that a 6" lift?
bird6246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 12:15 PM   #5
NoleFan4Ever
MOD of all BS!

Club Car