lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO > Lithium EZGO

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-05-2023, 04:05 PM   #1
mgray70
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Lithium Break In?

I'm fairly new to the Lithium world, but I am a dealer for Allied.
I installed this week a 51 volt 105AH commercial pack in a Club Car Precedent for a customer that has a stock controller with a speed motor, messaged me the he only got about 4 miles, and has had to recharge.
My question is, are there any break in periods, Or does it take a few charge cycles to get up to speed, or do we have a bad pack? I guess I'll be contacting Allied tomorrow.

Sent from my SM-S906U using Tapatalk
mgray70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-05-2023, 04:11 PM   #2
Volt_Ampere
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: Lithium Break In?

No real break in but the SOC meter needs to get set correctly at a full charge. Have him charge it fully and try another run.
Volt_Ampere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2023, 04:18 PM   #3
mgray70
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Volt_Ampere View Post
No real break in but the SOC meter needs to get set correctly at a full charge. Have him charge it fully and try another run.
That's what he said he was doing. He said his daughter had driven it a few times for 15-20 minutes, and now it has dropped to 30%. Hopefully that is the issue.

Old 03-05-2023, 04:21 PM   #4
mgray70
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Volt_Ampere View Post
Is there a proper way to calibrate it? I just plugged it up. The pack was around 70% when I installed it. I charged it up and delivered it to him.

Old 03-05-2023, 05:44 PM   #5
Pat911
Gone Wild
Club Car