lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-15-2014, 08:49 AM   #1
lerner
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Default 1998 EZGO TXT Stutters when Accelerator is Pressed

I have a 1998 36v EZGO TXT. I am not very educated in golf carts but at the end of last season the cart would run but in short spurts leading me to believe the batteries were bad. This year after a full charge all the cart does is sit and kinda stutter (does not move) when the accelerator is pressed. The charger shuts off automatically and the batteries read around 6.4, with the exception of one that for some reason is reading 10.0. Please let me know what you think the problem is. I would hate to replace the batteries if there is a much larger problem with the cart.
Thanks!

~sorry if this has been discussed as I am new to the forum and couldnt find a similar thread.
lerner is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-15-2014, 09:25 AM   #2
radioman
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: 1998 EZGO TXT Stutters when Accelerator is Pressed

Batteries.
radioman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2014, 09:41 AM   #3
lerner
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Thanks!
Old 04-15-2014, 10:02 AM   #4
benjylafond
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Check to make sure your battery cable connections are tight. Also, if they weren't, you might have fried one of the cables.
benjylafond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2014, 10:45 AM   #5
lerner
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

yeah... i just wanted to check to see if you guys thought that it was a controller or solenoid problem.

Really odd how it was just stuttering... after the complete charge it ran for about 10 feet then just stopped and stuttered. (not sure if that's the correct terminology)
Old 04-15-2014, 05:25 PM   #6
lerner
Not Yet Wild

Club Car