lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-14-2015, 02:55 PM   #1
kimrpaige
Not Yet Wild

Default 93 DS no go Fwd/Rev

Hello,
my friend has a 93 CC DS 36V controller cart that he asked me to look at as I am a mechanic. Anyway, I looked at the wiring diagram and troubleshot it and actually got it to move for about 1/2 mile then it quit again and I had to tow it back to his house. Voltage is good, and wiring to solenoid is good, solenoid energizes. FWD/REV switch is good, Have 36v to the two wires going to switch and 36V out when switch is in FWD or REV. I am thinking either the variable resistor in the pedal switch or the controller itself has gone haywire. Guess it could be the motor, but not sure, that's why I am posting this post. Is there anyway to check the controller/motor/pedal resistor by means of a digital VOM? I do not want to use the Shotgun way of troubleshooting as the parts are a bit costly. Thanks, Kim
kimrpaige is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-14-2015, 06:01 PM   #2
PuttPutt
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 93 DS no go Fwd/Rev

Hopefully someone with more knowledge than me will jump in here.

If your only getting 36 volts the pack needs to be charged. Go to the sticky
http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...batteries.html

scroll down to the State of Charge table. 36 volts is less than 50% which is time to charge. Get it charged up and test the battery pack.
PuttPutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2015, 06:31 PM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Putter might be on to something - if it moved 1/2 mile every component was working. 1/2 mile is just far enough to find a weak battery. Once the pack is fully charged, does the solenoid close when you try to go?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote