lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 11-19-2012, 10:02 AM   #1
Rangerdaniel
Getting Wild

Default Batteries not getting to 100%

I have a 36 volt 95 medalist. I installed one of Scotty B's digital volt meters and have been taking good care of my batteries (never going below 75%).
The batteries are Trojans andd were purchased in May of this year.
Well I am a football coach and when the season rolled around I didnt use the cart a whole lot, so I didnt charge it a lot. However, I continued to keep an eye on the meter.
Well now I have more time on my hands to drive it around and I am getting a little bit concerned about the readings I am getting on my meter. After a full charge instead of it reading 38.2 it only gets up to he high 37's (37.9-37.6). Then it drops a lot quicker than before. What can I do to get it back where it was before?
Rangerdaniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 11-19-2012, 10:07 AM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Batteries not getting to 100%

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rangerdaniel View Post
I have a 36 volt 95 medalist. I installed one of Scotty B's digital volt meters and have been taking good care of my batteries (never going below 75%).
The batteries are Trojans andd were purchased in May of this year.
Well I am a football coach and when the season rolled around I didnt use the cart a whole lot, so I didnt charge it a lot. However, I continued to keep an eye on the meter.