lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-23-2011, 10:33 PM   #1
bmwparts
Not Yet Wild

Default help with slow running issues on 2006 txt pds model

New here and this is my first time owning a golf cart, so heres whats going on.

when i first bought it the cart would be fast at times and then you would stop and it would be in a restricted performance mode, it has a freedom chip and 22" tires and a 6" lift.

so i checked all the wiring and replaced the battery cables, charged the batteries and had the same issue, so i just bought 6 new batteries they were 5 years old and needed to be replaced and i was also getting the diag code 2-1 for low voltage, after the new batteries same issue but not as bad, when the issue happens it happens while going from forward to reverse or after going full speed and then coming to a stop and then trying to take off again it goes into this mode??? and after the new batteries i ran the diag code again and the 2-1 beeps are still there?? so i checked the voltage on the new batteries and my charger has them between 6-6.4 but only shows their output percentage around 60-70%??

the odd thing to me is when this restricted mode starts, i can stop hit the F/R switch to reveres back up about 2 feet and then go to forward and it runs great until i stop again??
bmwparts is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-23-2011, 10:52 PM   #2
LostHusker
Just one day at a time

E-Z-GO

Default Re: help with slow running issues on 2006 txt pds model

What is your pack voltage after let the batteries get a full charge then they sit a little bit?
LostHusker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 11:34 PM   #3
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

WELCOME TO BGW!!!