lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-13-2020, 07:34 PM   #1
Pepper64
Not Yet Wild

Default Wheels move then stop moving?

Hello, I am new to this. I have a 2007 -36volt PDS . Ezgo With it on Jack stands ,key on,switch in forward. Step on pedal, solenoid clicks, wheels turn , then you hear a.light click and wheels slow down and stop. If you.let off pedal and do it again ,it will do same thing. I sent controler out for repair and upgrade to 400amp. They replied that they didn't find anything wrong with controler. Battery voltage is 37.5 , could it be the throttle sensor?
Thanks
Pepper64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-13-2020, 07:44 PM   #2
camaroluvz28
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: Wheels move then stop moving?

Yes it very well could be the throttle sensor, as a matter of fact it’s the first thing I thought of when you explained symptom...so the first thing to verify this is to pull up floor mat, take the four tiny Phillips screws off pedal group cap off and you will see the throttle sensor or ITS, make note of the way you pull it off and look at the back side(closest to the battery pack) and see if it is cracked or split...if it is this will be an issue if it isn’t already your issue...hopefully this is and we can high five with a virtual beer once replaced
camaroluvz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2020, 07:48 PM   #3
Pepper64
Not Yet Wild

Thanks , I will look at this tomorrow night, thanks for info.
I will report out my findings. Thanks again.
Old 08-22-2020, 08:48 AM   #4
Pepper64
Not Yet Wild