lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-18-2020, 11:42 AM   #1
cj1pennington@yahoo.com
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default 2004 EZGO TXT fleet series

I just replaced all 6 batteries in my 2004 EZGO TXT fleet series, but I am still struggling on the hills and it tops out at about 14 mph. Is there anything else I can do, I put in all new Trojan batteries, so not sure where else to go with it. I am relatively new to golf carts, we use them for camping and running quick errands in the small town we camp in, but I am beginning to get hooked on them. This is my backup cart now as I have purchased a 2019 EZGO TXT Freedom 72V, which I am thoroughly enjoying, so is my wife. Thanks in advance for any advice.
cj1pennington@yahoo.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-18-2020, 09:46 PM   #2
bthinerman
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: 2004 EZGO TXT fleet series

Hill ascent is a known issue with the TXTs. 14mph is what is to be expected with a TXT, although I might add the RXV takes care of these issues. As you mentioned, this isn’t your main cart, but the RXV is notoriously better at hill ascent and higher mph. There are upgrades like a beefier controller/solenoid and motor, but that will set you back at least $700-800, if not more. Let me know if you have any other questions.
bthinerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2020, 05:22 AM   #3
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: 2004 EZGO TXT fleet series