lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-19-2015, 08:30 PM   #1
Z71mtr
Gone Wild

Default Water in batteries

Got a question....I let somebody borrow my cart and I think they put bottled water in the batteries thinking he was doing right.....are the batts done for now?
Z71mtr is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-19-2015, 08:38 PM   #2
Captaintv
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: Water in batteries

I'm not a battery expert but I've but putting bottled water in mine for years. Probably half the time bottles and the other half well water.
Captaintv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2015, 08:39 PM   #3
teecro
Gone Wild

Club Car

Not saying that anyone should but I've heard of folks using tap water with no ill results... Distilled water is what is called for but bottled water as in filtered water is going to be better than using tap water or river water etc....

Also nothing you can do about it now but continue using them as as per normal....
teecro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2015, 08:41 PM   #4
teecro
Gone Wild

Club Car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captaintv View Post
I'm not a battery expert but I've but putting bottled water in mine for years. Probably half the time bottles and the other half well water.
Of all things I would say that well water would be about the worst you could do depending on well location and how much minerals and iron the water contained....
Old 04-20-2015, 01:20 AM   #5
tag50
Gone Wild
Club Car

I don't think it'll be the kiss of death, but I wouldn't repeat it either. My friends wouldn't have checked the water or plugged it in

tag50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2015, 06:07 AM   #6
Z71mtr
Gone Wild