lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-29-2009, 11:27 PM   #1
chris sanders
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Suggestions on mods to learn from your experience

Hey everyone, I am brand new to all of this. I do HVAC work and have built muscle cars my whole life, but new to golf carts. Here is what I have done and just want to know if I am missing the small things that you guys know about. It is a 2000 ezgo gas stock cart we bought to ride our little girl around on but ya gotta play with it. I put a 4" lift on it with 10" polished wheels and 20 inch aggressive tires. I added a rear flipflop seat, radio, lights, monroe shocks, and the polaris 250 belt that I read about. Adjusted the gouvenor nut about 3/8 of an inch up. Switched to mobil one oil and adjusted the valves to .005 as in anouther thread. Cart starts great, runs good, doesn't seem to still have as much torgue as it did with the original 18" tires, but the belt did help. With 4 people, it is all that it wants, but I understand it 9hp and 9hp is 9hp. So I guess my question is does all of this sound pretty normal as far as power or is there more I can do without breaking the bank. Thanks Guys and the little girl loves it, have trouble getting her off of it and that is really what it is intended for anyway.
chris sanders is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-29-2009, 11:40 PM   #2
Radicalgolfcarts
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Suggestions on mods to learn from your experience