lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-11-2010, 09:58 AM   #1
brado
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default cart doesn't work just beeps

Hello, I am new at all of this so sorry if I sound stupid here, I was golfing yesterday, 2nd trip out on my new to me 99 EZ go with dcs, I just replaced all of the batteries. I was going down a very steep hill on the course, when I was on the top of the hill I stopped to let the cart in front of me get down the hill I released the brake and slowly started down the hill the cart started to beep at me as I started down the hill, when I got to the bottom of the hill I hit the throttle and it went from a beep beep to a solid beep. and the cart will not go at all . with the key off it still beeps, even with the run switch to the tow position and the key off it beeps. the only way it stops beeping is with the batteries disconected. If anyone can help I would sure be gratefull.
Thanks,
Brado
brado is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-11-2010, 10:55 AM   #2
FIXEROFCARTS
Gone Wild

Default Re: cart doesn't work just beeps

Turn Run/tow switch to off, then switch back on, see if beeping stops. if not chances are good bad solenoid.
FIXEROFCARTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 11:03 AM   #3
brado
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

I will check that right now I have not messed with it since yesterday on the course, also i should have added first that it seemed to be going slow (almost like it was compression braking) going down the hill, then it started beeping as i was going down the hill. I will go out and check and get back to you.
Old 04-11-2010, 11:19 AM   #4
brado
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO