lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-14-2016, 07:39 PM   #1
jjordan615
Not Yet Wild

Default EzGo 2016 S4 High Output - Basic questions

I'm new to the golf cart world, but have immersed myself in research over the past week. Finally pulled the trigger on buying one yesterday - so excuse my questions if they sound elementary.
Two questions :
1. Is this cart one that I could get the speed modified on and would love your opinion. Would not want to void the warranty but would like it to go a little faster.

2. Any recommendations on accessories or any bells and whistles that are beneficial. It's basically the standard model, but I am thinking I should add glove boxes and or a stereo.

Thanks in advance!
jjordan615 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-15-2016, 10:42 AM   #2
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

Default Re: EzGo 2016 S4 High Output - Basic questions

Welcome to the addiction

What speed are you getting now?
kgsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2016, 07:23 PM   #3
jjordan615
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by kgsc View Post
Welcome to the addiction

What speed are you getting now?
I need to check on my GPS, but it feels like 15-16mph and will slow down a couple MPH on hllls. That's with my family in tow (wife plus 3 small kids). I took pride in my selection and live in a neighborhood where golf carts are common. I was embarrassed when a late model Yamaha had no problems catching up to me - wife asked why theirs was faster. A little hit to my pride and ego!

Hence the reason I'm asking about adjusting the speed. Can an EzGo dealer adjust the speed on it or adjust the gear ratios?
Old 05-16-2016, 09:32 AM   #4
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed