lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car > Lithium Club Car

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-27-2020, 12:17 PM   #1
subby44
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Need advice on CC with Lithium batts.

I have a 2017 CC precedent 48V. The batts that came with it are starting to go. previous owner did not take care of them. I am considering going with the lithium batteries. What would be the most affordable way to go with this project as far as getting a pack or individual batteries? do I go with 6 - 8volt batts or 4 12 volts? or a 48 volt pack? can I use the same charger ( E.R.I.C ) that came with my cart or do I need to get another charger? I use the cart for golf but, once in a great while I do take it to our camp and joy ride too. does this seem like a logical thing to do for a golf cart?

I know its a lot of questions but I am new to the lithium side of things and do not want to waste a bunch of money if I do not have too.

SUBBY
subby44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-27-2020, 01:42 PM   #2
klubber
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Need advice on CC with Lithium batts.