lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-21-2009, 07:25 AM   #1
paully walnuts
Getting Wild

Club Car

Default What To Look For

I am going to look at a club car electric for the campground. I don't know what year it is but my friend, whose in-laws own it, says it is in real good shape. The batteries are a couple of years old, and it has a charger. They want $300 dollars for it which as far as I can tell is a great price. What should I really look at when I go look at it? How long is the battery good?
paully walnuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-21-2009, 08:57 AM   #2
Getting Wild

Default Re: What To Look For

I'm still a newbie here, others have more guidance that me, but I can tell to you first find out the make and model of it. If it is a Club Car, look at the serial number to determine model and year. The stickies above guide you there. Anything that runs for $300 is a steal, I think.
500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2009, 02:47 PM   #3
Lightninn
Getting Wild
Club Car

I've heard batteries taken well care of last between 5-7 years.

However, I've also seen some carts that have had batteries replaced after two years.

Take a look in the stickies for references on good battery brands. If you have to purchase new batteries, be prepared to spend $500+ dollars...
Lightninn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2009, 07:26 AM   #4
paully walnuts
Getting Wild

Club Car