lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-19-2017, 09:05 AM   #1
ALSLOAN
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default EZ GO 2 Cylinder Gas HEI Conversion

I am wanting to do the "HEI Conversion" to my EZ GO golf cart. My question is how to do this with two cylinders. I have read the sticky note and looked at the pictures but not quite sure how this works with two spark plugs. The pictures only showed being able to hook up one plug. Do I purchase one for each cylinder or am I missing something? Just an FYI, I am wanting to do this because my spark plugs have virtually no spark and it is extremely weak when it sparks at all. I am new to the golf cart repair world so please bear with some of my ignorance
ALSLOAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-26-2017, 06:26 AM   #2
ALSLOAN
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: EZ GO 2 Cylinder Gas HEI Conversion

I found another 4 stroke conversion forum that had a print and a variety of suggested coils and parts to use. I went ahead with trying the conversion and now I am basically where I started.....No spark! I installed a 2 pole output MSD coil with the MSD coil interface module to help with mounting. I put in a "Fire Thrower" Hei and new spark plug wires and new factory spark plugs. A couple of things I am not sure are right per the other forum are:

1) With the 4 wires coming out of the MSD coil interface module (2 whites/2Blacks), what would be the correct wiring for my two wires from the HEI?

2) The plug wires I bought have a very high resistance on ohms setting (4k-5k) and will not even read through the diode setting. Is this right?

I have 11 to 12 vdc going to my coil but no apparent spark.

HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!
Old 05-26-2017, 09:30 AM   #3
kyerik
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO