lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 08-17-2020, 12:19 PM   #1
Dogmike
Not Yet Wild

Club Car

Red face 2012 Yamaha Drive, jumpy acceleration at low speed.

Hello there. I am having issues on my 12 yamaha drive at low speeds. It seems there is a sweet spot that I can sometimes hit with the pedal but most of the time its jumpy at low speed and when first taking off. I'm not sure if this is a carb adjustment or cable adjustment. The clutches are working smoothly so I dont think the problem is there. I can barely press the pedal and the motor turns over, when I press slightly more is when the jumpy acceleration starts. Once I am moving I have no issues at all. Any help would be appreciated. (I'm new to the Yamaha's)
Thanks in advance.
Dogmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-17-2020, 01:05 PM   #2
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha

Default Re: 2012 Yamaha Drive, jumpy acceleration at low speed.

Check your accelerator cable that goes from the pedal to the governor on the transaxle. Make sure it's not kinked or bent weird. Also follow the cable from the governor to the carb and check it too. If you can spray some WD40 in the cable and work the cable back and forth. If it's rusty in there at all the cable will stick and cause bad throttle action.
slonomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2020, 01:59 PM   #3
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha