lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-18-2018, 03:24 PM   #1
Lightshade
Not Yet Wild

Default Reverse Buzzer On When Charging

Newbie here...

So, I have 2005 Club Car Precedent 48V. It runs fine, near as I can tell. When it rolls, the buzzer lets you know so the speed sensor seems to work. The ignition, batteries, reverse buzzer, and F/R Switch are all brand new and seem to function appropriately. Took a new OBC and tested it, still the same issues. Charger turns on and off appropriately as near as I can tell. It charges the batteries fine.

The car buzzer sounds faintly every now and then while driving or just sitting still and off. When it is charging, the reverse buzzer turns on full volume while plugged in. Sometimes when it is unplugged, we don't hear the reverse buzzer at all, but its always on when charging. This cart was left outside over the winter before we got ahold of it and there was a mouse house in the middle under the seat between the batteries where the OBC/Motor Controller/Solenoid/etc are located. The resistor for the solenoid looked a big ragged and got a bit of a patch job. With the solenoid working just fine, though, and the cart driving...it didn't seem like a problem.

Aside from the buzzing, though, everything seems to work fine. It drives fine. Voltages are fine.

Motor Controller?

If so, is it worth replacing if the cart seems to be running fine aside from the annoying buzzing?

Some mild wire short somewhere?
Lightshade is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-19-2018, 04:37 PM   #2
Lightshade
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Reverse Buzzer On When Charging

I've been slowly going through this cart checking wires and terminals. Haven't found a smoking gun, yet. Will keep looking, I suppose.