lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-15-2021, 08:31 PM   #1
Chris69
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Speed is the question!

Hello everyone, I recently purchased a 2013 ezgo txt 48v cart and was wondering if there is a way to make them go faster , I have seen people talk about " freedom code?" i'm not sure what that is . I am new to the cart scene and have lots to learn i'm sure. Thank you in advance !
Chris69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-16-2021, 11:15 AM   #2
bbbdale
Gone Wild

Default Re: Speed is the question!

This is a Freedom Chip.

Plugs into the 5 pin plug on the controller. Not sure if its an option on your year cart or not.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
bbbdale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 01:30 PM   #3
JohnnieB
Techno-Nerd

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris69 View Post
Hello everyone, I recently purchased a 2013 ezgo txt 48v cart and was wondering if there is a way to make them go faster , I have seen people talk about " freedom code?" i'm not sure what that is . I am new to the cart scene and have lots to learn i'm sure. Thank you in advance !
The Freedom Chip in the above post is only for PDS drives.

The Freedom code is for TXT48 drives. With it, the top speed of a TXT48 can be increased to about 19.5MPH, unless it is a fleet model.

There is a way to up the speed even more by someone that has the needed software and skills.

OR, you can replace the Curtis 1206HB controller with an user programmable Alltrax XCT48x00-TXT48 controller. (Replace the x with a 3, 4 or 5 for a 300A, 400A or 500A version of the XCT)

Max speed with a 48V battery pack and 18" tall tires is about 24MPH.
JohnnieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 02:58 PM   #4
bronsonj