lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-26-2012, 09:14 AM   #1
BrewCityMusic
Hammer Down !!!!

E-Z-GO

Default Here we go again, hahahahahaha

Greetings, All - sorry I've been scarce for awhile, a couple of back-to-back deaths in the family and sordid other issues have kept me pretty tied up all summer, but I figured I'd share a great story ...

So a few years ago I helped the couple who's property is adjacent to ours with their 87 Marathon (mainly referrals, as at the time I was a relative Newbie to the 2-strokes) and earlier this summer, did a rear seal for them as the guy who rebuilt the motor for them never used any Loctite installing it so it blew out ... Long story short they sold their property and decided to head South, so for what amounts to far less cash than a good Saturday Night Drunk, I picked up the cart and am the proud new owner of yet another Marathon Canvas to become creative with !!!

20120925_181534.jpg.jpg

Since I did the seal, they put a new/used exhaust on it but other than that she's stock with nothing more serious than a good set of dents in the nose from the Grandkids hitting the barn, etc a couple of times - went through it real good and everything is in far better shape than my 88 was when I started it, compression is 115, and the only issue I found is a cracked starter bracket (which I happen to have a spare already so no biggie) - she runs great and once I tear the carb down and pull the oiler it's time to launch another project !!!