lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-17-2016, 12:09 PM   #1
Bob's Cay
Not Yet Wild

Default Yamaha and G 29 are frustrating!

Guys, I am new to carting and bought a 2012 G29 gas about 10 months ago. The cart was off program according to the dealer and was used in Florida at a golf course.

The cart ran great for the first 5 months but starting having problems starting and running during colder November temps. I thought it was just cold natured but service found fuel pump line "blockage". That lead to my first thread here.

http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/gas-y...ter-issue.html

I appreciate the information you guys have provided by the problem still exists or has gotten worse. It will only start for the weekend with a quick shot of starting fluid (not my favorite method to start anything) and will not run if the paper air filter is in place. On the occasion it does get running, it does run OK.

I am not a mechanic but as a long time boater I have my share of experience with "recreational engines". I have had several Yamaha engines and always found them to be dependable and well engineered. But cannot say the same for this golf cart.

Did I just get a lemon or what is the general consensus of Yamaha carts? I use it on weekends to carry people and gear up and down a mild grade to my dock at the lake about 300 yards. Generally I am happy with performance and do not plan to lift or increase power. Plan stock is fine. For this use should I have gone with electric or other manufacturer?
Bob's Cay is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-17-2016, 05:27 PM   #2
Dave in VA
maintaining a low profile

Yamaha

Default Re: Yamaha and G 29 are frustrating!