lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-09-2019, 10:02 PM   #1
Shane dog95
Not Yet Wild

Default Gas Carberator tune up?...

I have a 1996 Gas Club Car Kawasaki motor but not sure witch model engine it is? but my problem is after it sits a while, it starts and drive's fine but when I stop a minute and try to go again it has trouble? engine is cranking but finally will go with smoke out exhaust witch I'm assuming because of its age? but the hesitation is my problem I'm needing help with? carburetor cleaning is what I have planned since I have never done that to it before?
Shane dog95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-11-2019, 10:09 PM   #2
jiminpa
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Gas Carberator tune up?...

I would recommend cleaning that old carb before replacing it. I went around and around with 3 aftermarket carbs before I finally found an old original on the shelf. took it apart and put it in an ultrasonic cleaner. came out looking like new. put it back together with a new fuel filter and a can of SeaFoam in the tank and it runs like new now.
jiminpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 08:04 AM   #3
CP241
Nincompoop village idiot

Club Car

It sounds like you've got water in your gas. That's pretty typical symptoms of it... or old ethanol gas that has separated.