lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-29-2013, 10:44 PM   #1
bigcbizle
Getting Wild

Default made the switch! and have questions

Well after many years with my old yamaha g1 i decided to let her go
Just picked up a 2004 ezgo gas cart tonight and i have a few question
First off it has a factory fuel gauge that is not working? Anyone have a ideal of how to test it as far as what wire should shouldnt have power ground
My other question is about the gov
I ran the 10mm nut almost all the way in and took it for a spin. The cart seem to run great but it gets to the point where it flat lines and then slows down maby 3mph? I cant tell if its the gov kicking in or the rev limiter
Sorry for the goofy questions but im new to the four stroke carts
bigcbizle is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-30-2013, 12:23 AM   #2
Rastus
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: made the switch! and have questions

gov is kicking in. loosening and tightenibg the gov nut will determine how much you fight the gov
Rastus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 06:03 AM   #3
beater cart
Gone Wild

For the gas gauge use a jumper and touch it to the two wires on the sender if the gauge pegs full the sender is bad if the gauge does not move try running a jumper from a good ground source to the center terminal on the sender and see if the gauge pegs full then all you will need to do apply a good ground to sender. If gauge still did not move you will have to pull dash to see if gauge has a ground and power lead to it.
More than likely the sender is bad you can pickup a universal sender for a boat I believe that will work fine for you.
beater cart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 06:05 AM   #4
beater cart
Gone Wild