lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-27-2016, 02:33 PM   #1
sltintexas
Gone Wild

E-Z-GO

Default 2013 yamaha electric carts- any issues?

I am new to the golf cart world. I am getting ready to make a purchase of a used cart. The purpose would be neighbor hood cruising and light off roading- mainly through grass and maybe some dried dirt. I would be lifting it at some point, putting bigger tires on it and adding a back seat. I would want something faster than stock but mainly I was to have the power to load it with 4 people in a neighborhood with light hills. I am fine with (at some point) upgrading controllers or motors etc

I had my heart set on an EZ Go but I've seen some really good prices on some Yamaha carts (2013 for under $2000). I've done most of my research on EZ GOs so i am less familiar with any known Yamaha issues.

Anything I need to know or look out for on 2013 models? I see people refer to models starting with Gs...but many on CL in my area don't specify anything like that. How do I know model if it isn't listed. is that something based on the year or are there multiple models for 1 year?

For the price listed I would assume older batteries.

Thanks in advance.
sltintexas is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-27-2016, 02:51 PM   #2
cgtech
Over This Interview Is...

Yamaha

Default Re: 2013 yamaha electric carts- any issues?

2007 had 2 golf models offered, G22 & G29 "The Drive". All 2008 & newer golf models are G29 "Drive".
cgtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2016, 04:08 PM   #3
Volt_Ampere
Gone Wild
Yamaha

2013 Yamaha will be G29 Drive. They are excellent carts - very popular where I live. I have a 2012.
Volt_Ampere is offline   Reply With Quote